link This is for my better half….HOLD ON!!


This is for my better half….HOLD ON!!

was usual morning.

was struggling to get the get up and go…to get dressed!

the “couldn’t be bothereds” were there as always…no rush.

so eventually decided a wee blast of something brassy and cheeky… so on went Michael Bublé on the ipod.

So am pracing around (i use that term loosely – as would be understood by anyone who knows how decrepit i am) , had my shower , putting on the make up.. and for the second time in a few weeks…i am NOT thinking at a conscious level of listening to the songs…when a feel the tears on my face…

so once the realization that the music has HIT a spot dawns on me i go out and replay, and replay , and replay the song…and i DO listen to the words:

Didn’t they always say we were the lucky ones?

I guess that we were once, babe,

we were once.

But luck will leave you

’cause it is a faithless friend

And in the end when life has got you down

You’ve got someone here you can wrap your arms around
So hold on to me tight,

hold on to me tonight

We are stronger here together than we could ever be alone

So hold on to me,

don’t you ever let me go
There’s a thousand ways for things to fall apart

But it’s no one’s fault,

no, it’s not my fault

And maybe all the plans we made might not work out

But I have no doubt even though it’s hard to see

I’ve got faith in us,

I believe in you and me
So hold on to me tight,

hold on,

I promise it’ll be alright’

Cause it’s you and me together and baby all we’ve got is time

So hold on to me,

hold on to me tonight
There’s so many dreams that we have given up

Take a look at all we’ve got

And with this kind of love

what we’ve got here is enough
So hold on to me tight,

hold on, I promise it’ll be alright’

Cause we are stronger here together than we could ever be alone

Just hold on to me,

don’t you ever let me go

Hold on to me,

it’s gonna be alright,

hold on to me tonight
They always say we were the lucky ones

so i know that 25 years ago, we saw it as panning out differently:

and it definitely is NOT Seprford!

i do want to kill you…in a married 24 years way…NORMAL!

we weren’t planning the years that threw us about like a whirlpool

we weren’t planning the difficulties we went through

we weren’t planning to be this debilitated at this age… middle age came with a WHAM gut punch this year!

but i do know i couldn’t manage to go on without you there..

going through life’s shit with me…

so HOLD on…one day at a time…

Love you ….an we are -ironically – the lucky ones.

your mam and dad were right…it was the real thing!

Hx

Leave a Reply

