composition…..arrange myself


 

There are very weird pluses to this weird brain issue….as an example…

Last night was VERY tired and thankfully slept very well!
Until……
I had to go to the loo….
I got up and went to the bathroom, and back to bed as quickly as I could…the plan being to roll back in and get back to sleep as quickly as possible 🙂
But my strange, bumpy, deformed brain had OTHER plans for the next few hours.
Half asleep, half awake, I was totally struck by a piece of music and the need to do an arrangement of it. 2 fiddles, tin whistle, organ, choir and soloist. A setting of Roisin Dubh – with a choral fusion….

I definitely WAS asleep when the clock went off, but had the clearest memory of all the parts I had planned ….
So got up, and what else could I do????

So 2 hours later am in the middle section….mens voices have just entered overlapping seamlessly with a drone under the 4 instruments…
Now it gets interesting….

Can’t wait……
H

One comment

  1. Thank you for this article.Personally, I think this material is great. agree with much of your information here.It also motivates me to learn more.I await the next article with great anticipation.This blog aims to provide reliable information.
    brain gym exercises

Leave a Reply

