link nite nite my baby daughter x


nite nite my baby daughter x

Dream a little Dream of me..

21 years old today.

Such a beautiful girl 

So much to offer the world.

Such a self-critic…we just have to keep reminding her.

Will be a great doctor.

Love her so much.

Have ALL her special clothes kept.

My only girl!

This song i had to record myself singing onto a tape…and keep recording for a full 45 minutes…the only way she would go to sleep is if she was wrapped tight in her blanket, and i sat until she started to doze…singing to her, then as the wee brown eyes closed, i put on the tape, and she thought i was in the room singing this to her…

So here it is tonight.

Nite nite my princess.

Sleep tight.

Love you 

Mum x

Leave a Reply

