hot wheels…….


HOT WHEELS THEY AREN’T!

a wheelchair is a “need to use” item for me this week.

not on 5 minute walks but on city wanders…

for making a family week away as decent a week away as possible…

for NOT having to spend evenings in hotel

so that we have the wander round and do the tourists option.

so…. a wander to the Red Cross…after blogging the other day on acceptance.

Shop was very helpful. Asked did I want a “self-propelling” one or not?

Sure I had to ask what that was – its this one…

selfpropelled

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

the BIG wheel means you can steer yourself a bit.

she says in a challenging way “no its smaller…will you fit in it?”

what a BLOODY AWFUL statement!…thankfully i did.

and i had a wee scoot around the Ofiice.

and the weird thing about where I am brain wise, is my LEGS are as weak and painful and achy as they are…but my arms are fine.

am actually wondering if it is in any way related to the fact that when i had my meningitis i had terrible LEG pains…it seems some people do.

ANYHOW… out we brought it…me feeling quite cool and joking about the fluffy dice and the faster stripes I would have on it by the time I left it back…The lady had decided to give it out for a month in case i wanted more trips 🙂

so i got into the car…but sadly the CHAIR wouldn’t.

it didn’t fit in the boot!

about an inch too long…

he tried it from all angles and then decided nope…

so i had to get the much less attractive and much more dependent version.

THIS…

I know that ALL THE REASONS FOR IT ARE THE SAME FAMILY FIRST BRAVE ONES…

but this makes me feel proper dependence..

and that doesn’t feel easy for me..

much more of an emotional struggle.

feel OLDER and even LESS ABLE.

😦

dependent!

Leave a Reply

