sad how people forget you….


dep5

sad today

long-term illness becomes stale

lack of going out becomes assumed

a lot of people assume surgery is cure

there IS no cure

i don’t need flowers or cards

i don’t assume people

i don’t want attention..

but maybe

i’d hope for some interest

some understanding

some thought.

Today i did the same old things

rested

slept

i DO feel sad

i KNOW “we are in a new stage-

acceptance”

diagnostic is past

critical is past

acute recovery past.

BUT I FEEL LIFE is passing too

PEOPLE are passing

interest is past

WHY do i measure against ME?

I am me

I do it my way

OTHERS can be FRIENDS and do it their way.

it’s not a right or a wrong issue…

and I know that.

but TODAY I hurt.

TODAY i tried to reach out

to explain ME

CHIARI ME

NEW ME…

i posted  small post on facebook.

Facebook is where my friends live

Where i go out

where i try to maintain a social existence

(between sleeps and appointments)

i posted THIS:

This is WHAT I HAVE…

this is a fairly good explanation of my brain condition…
turn volume OFF
toilet music is horrible!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50nI45Qn878

2

2 people have looked.

2

2 care

no comments?

so do they care?

i feel forgotten.

life has passed me by

friends?

past caring?

what comes NEXT?

in this new phase?

what AM I?

what AM I FIT FOR?

is this a LIFE?

10 comments

  1. Helen, I’ll share this quote from my Itty Bitty Book of Strength – Whatever you do hold onto HOPE the thinnest thread will twist into an unbreakable cord.
    Hoping today is a better one for you
    Hugs ((( )))

Leave a Reply

