i am not a “spoon”


CHRONIC PAIN AND ILLNESS… no flannel!…

at least i have a brain

I was a long time diagnosed with, and talking about my Chiari malformation before i ventured to ask…”what are the spoons about?” – round here in northern ireland  “you’re a right spoon!” is NOT a compliment.

So have discovered the Spoon analogy but still refuse to use it… BUT i understand the concept of chronic pain…everyday pain…deciding whether you have the energy to get off the bed…recovery days.

THIS IS a GOOD DIAGRAM representing invisible conditions.

I don’t have any listed but it covers connective tissue disorders, neurological conditions, brain malformations…even depression.

The easiest answer on the ODD day that you are OUT and met in town , to the question “How are you? improving?”….is “am okay”…but AM NOT OKAY…not in any hour of the 24 hours in any day. But for me am ABOVE GROUND…my new marker of success…and measure of how I am.

understandinginvisibleillness With me you see:

  • me…

View original post 396 more words

Leave a Reply

