targets and success.


at least i have a brain

nice sandals

gorgeous bag.

needed and loved companion Hazel …my stick.hazel

but that picture says a lot…

it shows i TRY!

it shows i get up, dressed, as well as i can, do the makeup, the nails (my pamper fortnightly) and the nice handbag…my one high maintenance indulgence…..actually that bag has a wee stitch or two needed at the top…so showing wear like myself!

today had my OT appointment.

both my OT – occupational therapist ( which in my case should be called a life therapist as my general health condition has prevented me having a real job for 8 yrs) and my physiotherapist (who works in babysteps with me on vestibular rehabilitation), are LOVELY, and genuine people. Patient, and focussed…much more than I am!

i am learning to cope with ME…the ME i am now – not to lie down and resign myself to this as an upper limit.

acceptance

THIS currently…

View original post 714 more words

Leave a Reply

