you chose your path…..around me.


tonight i sat in a room with a person who was one of my longest friends…and he made no eye contact…none.
i reached my hand out many times…and it wasn’t taken.
i miss VERY few people….
just the few that hurt me so much

at least i have a brain

path

I was down

injured

hurt

you didn’t stop

you didn’t break your stride

you walked the wrong path

you walked by.

I was crying

the pain

the hurt

the shock

but you didn’t reach down to me

you didn’t hold out your hand

you walked by.

I lay there

shocked

sure you would realise that you had forgotten me

you didn’t

you continued

you even picked up my belongings

you took my belongings from me

as you walked by.

I am up nowwalkaway

wiser

scarred

stronger

but please REALISE the HURT YOU CAUSED…

-don’t hug me

-don’t pretend you didn’t see me

-don’t say you love me

-don’t lie to yourself

-don’t lie to me

admit it….

you walked by!

when you tell me WHY that was ok maybe then you can walk with me

cos I AM walking on..

on the right path…

the new path….

God’s path.

View original post

Leave a Reply

