All soul’s day


prayed for you mammy today

but that i pray TO YOU mammy

and i do that everyday

for in my heart you are watching over me

no feast day needs to tell me that –

i can feel you near me

when i sing mammy

when i hear music

when i struggle

sometimes….

i will try to find you more times.

miss you mammy

all the time.

so many clear memories…

your gentle voice

your warm hands

your apron in my childhood

your many fears

your quiet support

your light touch

your small footsteps

your overwhelming warmth

your baking when you were well

your prayers at night

your music evenings with me…

your giggles

i miss you mammy

dead

4 comments

Leave a Reply

