Please stop


Stop hurting
Stop guessing about me
Stop talking about me
Talk to me.
I am me
Not a bully
Bewildered
Saddened
Lonely
Lost
My silence is not an agreement
Not an endorsement
Merely my refusal to enter into the arena.
It marks my pain
Intense pain
I never fought.
I never will
Even my silent stand is painfully exhausting.
Worn out at being portrayed by ill wishes
I would love to talk
To you
I would love to tell the truth
But I won’t fight
I hold on
I pray
And pray
That it stops
That in time god sorts out life
That god and truth always remain
But I am tired
Please stop
IMG_3990.JPG

One comment

Leave a Reply

