Wakey wakey.


surgery day last year…
ready to have your brain surgery.
Happy anniversary my Zipperhead!
🙂

at least i have a brain

Jesus 6.50 is an early start
So up wakey wakey “madam”. Time to shower.
Gown on.
Surgical stockings on
Refused to do without pants now but have to remove before surgery.
Gown is very small and very see through so have a dressing gown draped across me as is a mixed ward and is way to little air flow for me to be comfortable with when curtain off the bed.

This time of year is very hard for the nurses to predict the timeframe for the anaesthetist and neurosurgeon who will both pop up before procedures.

I know that really I am the only one convinced that NS did promise me that he would not shave but would cut in tight So despite my determines effort to put the hair in two plaits to keep it inaccessible for change of plans the nurses aren’t too sure.
But I do intend…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

