telling tales: #invisibleME


rare conditions with invisible symptoms…. well described…

me, mine, and other bits

As always, I need to manage my time and my health better. I’m busy or asleep- but it’s nearly rare disease day, so we should know to expect no better. I’m less concerned with conference detail this year- that may come back to bite me- but I’m doing assorted on line courses and preparing presentations for several events, so my brain is full.

I rarely do anything in the evenings. I flop in a heap beside the fire and snuggle little people or a little dog. Sometimes I read, mostly I watch TV. (What will I do now that Wolf Hall has finished?)

But Monday’s event was important, and local. I’m on the steering group for the project of which this was part- I didn’t want to miss it. It was an opportunity to chat to politicians, patients and policy makers about ME & fibromyalgia. All I had to do…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

