if i was HARD


If i was hard i would have let the scars of life experience create a protective shield for me.

it hurts to feel properly…but would rather never be hardened and immune.

  • i’d not feel the looks behind my back.
  • the missing comments
  • the visitors i do not have
  • the injustice that still overwhelms me
  • the loss of people i loved.
  • the pains that made me who i now am
  • painperm

 

but i would have to lose the DEPTH of my emotional range.

  • my emotional expression
  • the highs cannot be experienced if you do not know the lows.
  • my musical interpretation would be less emotionally moving and more safe
  • i would be less deep
  • less open, exposed, passionate…less ME.

soft

One comment

Leave a Reply

