my house made of straw


i have built my house with STRAW!

at least i have a brain

i LOVED the story of the wolf and the three little pigs when i was a child.

The stupid pig building his house of straw…imagine the insecurity…the pig should have been lying there waiting for a change in the wind, or a wet day never mind a wolf to blow his house down. the sill pig.

YET i find myself stuck in a very strange place in my world of ACCEPTANCE. My condition, chiari malformation, my brain problem has wounded me, seriously and permanently it seems now. Chiari is a rare neurological condition. And i feel when the doctors diagnose that it is tinged with the knowledge that you are not getting something RARE as in a collector’s item? NO you are getting something RARE as in medically quite uncharted, and unknown.

Then you get to see that you have REALLY drawn the SHORT straw when your Neurosurgeon, who in…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

