The damaged brain and stress.


Brian Injury…from concussion, meningitis, hydrocephalus, surgery, stroke, hemorrhage is NOT an event.
It is a LIFE CHANGING event for many of us.

My brain surgeries, meningitis, fluid leakages were over 2 years ago.

 I have adjusted – as well as i can..with help, and support.

but my NEW BRAIN doesn’t deal well with STRESS…TIREDNESS….PRESSURE..
please read.
I am different physically, emotionally, socially even musically…and i do wonder, had my life been less stressful at time of surgery would my recovery have been different?
How would I ever know?
but if you want to understand what i can’t say, please don’t follow Corrie…read this article by Psychology Today.

Chronic Stress Can Damage Brain Structure and Connectivity

Leave a Reply

