All the things I thought I’d lost


I amn’t feeling very POSITIVE today but i love this … so am borrowing your good one. Thanks Broken mind… now can you fix broken mood?

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

abstract checklist with Xes beside the lines I used to feel like this was what I could do – nothing.

I was going through some scrap paper, the other day, and I came across a printout of a list of things I’d gradually lost in the several years after my latest TBI in 2004. They gradually drifted away, and I thought they were gone for good.

Here’s the list I compiled:

Things I have progressively lost over the past several years

  • Love of reading books
  • Going to the beach
  • Going to the gym

All three of these things were so central to my life, once upon a time.

Then I stopped being able to do them.

And I thought they were gone for good.

Now it’s not like that anymore.

I can do them again.

See? Things can change. It’s taken years and years, but things did change for the better.

Now, I still have my days…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

