Long-term Pain..PERMANENT PAIN…why do I grieve?


written so long ago.
yet so fresh.
all that has changed has been a worsening in my conditions, and a few more conditions added…
i have GRIEVED for MYSELF

at least i have a brain

i have lots of long-term health conditions.

I have coped with them by adjusting my lifestyle

So even when i retired from teaching due to ill health – in a year when my health was not responding to treatment, i still felt happy enough. I felt like one of the lucky ones. Here was at just gone 42 , and retired on sick pay. I suppose i hadn’t really faced the implications of the health part…it was extremely brittle asthma, neck and shoulder pain,

Last year i really did!

During the few years since i retired i had developed new complications and exacerbations in conditions i already had. The asthma had been relatively well behaved as i had reduced so much of what i was doing, i had an electrical heart defect ..had had surgery on it once, was still was not resolved…my neck and shoulder pain was still there and seriously limited…

View original post 818 more words

Leave a Reply

