my will remains


my body is broken

my heart has been broken – repaired – a temporary job.

my relationships have walked with each friend who has forgotten i am stuck here.

my tenacious grip on things loosened by weakened fingers

my spirit smashed when my word was doubted.

you …YOU… HOW COULD IT BE YOU?

using weapons i gave you – my open mind…my worst fears…my scars were shown.

using tricks that i told you broke me before.

but you were here to make me feel fixed

adequate

believed

sufficient

independent

worthwhile.

i should have been WORTH more.

i am ENTITLED to better

from YOU.

why do i get to THIS POINT…

help me… i will to improve…to feel better

susan

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

