versatile blogger award 2016


Thank-you to Maria for her lovely nomination for the 2016 versatile blogger award. I have been in bad form so much recently, versatile is one thing i haven’t appeared. So thanks for thinking i had it in me! ❤

versatile blogger award 2016

versatile

So, here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Share the award on your blog
  3. Share 7 random facts about yourself
  4. Tag 1o bloggers bloggers with less than 1000 followers and let them know they have been nominated

7 facts you may not know about me…..

  1. i am completely addicted to wool , crochet and knitting. RARELY not working on at least one project.
  2. i have been damaged terribly by bullying. Only 2 times in my life. I struggle still with issues even in my sleep which relate to that. Counselling can not clean out your subconscious dream state. So although i have survived what i thought i couldn’t, it never leaves me completely.
  3. i LOVE vocal teaching….the details of developing an instrument make me so genuinely love what i do.
  4. i am completely dependent on my husband for my care – my health is extremely complicated and i am now disabled and accepting that. I use my “legs” -“wheels” with clothes that make a statement of ” I am STILL me!”.
  5. i HATE clothes trying on. That has grown as my disabled medicated size has too.
  6. i think i should have been born in the years of the great crusades – i have been brought up to be completely intolerant of injustice. i do fight other people’s battles, and especially for fairness in healthcare and in education.
  7. i am currently waiting to have delivery of my own ventilator. I need one. to keep me alive.

now let me nominate a few gems who mean a lot to me.

  1. MeRaw
  2. All things chronic
  3. LauraLaura
  4. broken brain
  5. david
  6. parker
  7. kate
  8. Lisa
  9. natalie
  10. jean

enjoy all their wisdom!

7 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Kate McClelland and commented:
    Congratulations on the award Helen. Highly deserved! Thank you so much for nominating me, that is so sweet of you. I don’t do awards, but I really do appreciate your kind words. Thanks again Helen :0) Kate xx

Leave a Reply

