You just don’t know…


As a disabled person COMPLETELY reliant on my OH – no PA, no Care Assistant, I read this, and i sob (silently) for the layers of injustice which we are expected to deal with…agree with… but given VERY little independent say, and no DIGNITY!, Helenleftout

Poppy's Place

It’s funny. I expect that many, many people think that having people coming in to do things for you every day must be really nice. Some may even be willing to pay quite a lot of money for the privilege. But, for a disabled person who has to rely on carers for everything it’s not always that good. I hate it.

I don’t want to sound ungrateful but having carers, personal assistants or PAs as I prefer to call them, is not the barrel of laughs you might think it is. Sometimes you just want them to all go away and leave you alone.

I don’t know about other disabled people but I seem to spend three quarters of my life explaining the same thing to the same person over and over again.

You want a cup of coffee? Even though your PA has made you coffee every morning for…

View original post 662 more words

6 comments

Leave a Reply

