10 “what will i wear ” reasons to panic!


imagesi used to LOVE clothes shopping!

i used to LOVE going out!

i used to NOT have size in any any way equated to BEAUTY!

i used to TELL people that size didn’t matter!

it REALLY didn’t.

so what the HELL happened me???

  1. there is a time when you don’t know whether to shop as a person or a parent.  Mutton dressed as lamb is hideous but so is frumpy before you have to be. I want my daughter to look at me and be pleased at what i am wearing, and my husband, not pity me, or be embarrassed by me! Is that a lot to ask??
  2. fashion becomes a reason to be afraid – style should be what suits you.But where the hell do you learn that when everytime you stand in a dress it looks different??
  3. I don’t go out enough to know what other people of my age wear…and where to…and how…
  4. Beautiful people come in all shapes and sizes…i LOVE a curvy lady. So i feel hypocritical saying this. But because of ill-health and many drugs I have changed shape so dramatically in a short time that i seem to open the press and pick something up that used to be reliable, but now it is deflating!
  5. I own so much black. That’s great! But is it OK to be the mum of the party girl, and wear the same thing as when I am conducting an orchestra or a choir? Surely ONE of those events i must be getting it wrong in??
  6. i have lost so much self confidence over the last 12 months…its funny – NOT in my mental capabilities…
    • could take on anyone, and challenge a point.
    • Could musically direct any work
    • No performance task too big.

but at a personal, physical, in my own skin level, i have lost it..the ability to look at me and wonder what the HELL happened me?

7. when are people saying when they do the ” that’s lovely”

    • it flatters the size and shape you are
    • it disguises how hideous you look
    • please just wear something
    • look- you are what you are – what can a dress do?
    • yes buy that here!

8. have become more BURKA-ish in disguise attempts. Cover all. Opaque tights, Slip, High neck to hide huge cleavage, arms covered…

9.but cover so much become ROASTED. again one of the hugely pleasant things about my condition is that i am permanently warm. Could conduct in a tee shirt. BUT have to be sure tis a dark one. as i will sweat – and even BETTER, its my face mainly, my hair! So i can see people look as i ridiculously overheat! This is a self-perpetuating viscous circle..as the more i fall into this condition, the more i become unfit, the more that interferes with my heart condition…so am f**ked.

10. i HATE shopping for clothes. i HATE trying on clothes. i HATE opening that press and knowing how much looks beautiful in there but standing petrified thinking WHAT DO I WEAR???

Hx

3 comments

  1. Take yourself to one of those shops that has a personal shopper/ stylist person and/ or bring a straight talking, but tactful, companion. When you’ve changed so much, how can you know where to start? Try things you wouldn’t normally consider! Find something you feel good in and never worry about what others wear

    If you want to do long and eveningy you could go to the fabulous frock lady, but she may be too far away http://www.bclarkeformaldresshire.co.uk/ I hired a dress from her in the autumn and she made me feel amazing

    • oh gosh i hope so! sounds like such a shallow pathetic thing to be so annoyed at, and am even annoyed at myself for that!
      but i have to try…
      may bring my sister…
      although the most honest one in the house is my aspergers son!
      Hx

  2. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific website.

Leave a comment